green4urhome

Welcome to my blog, I will share my ideas for saving money and making green products for your home as well as others I find. PLEASE share my blog with others! <!–

Copycat Hotel Waffles

on April 4, 2013

Makes about 6 waffles (depending on your waffle iron)

6 eggs
1/3 cup
vegetable oil
1 cup milk
1 teaspoon vanilla
1/3 cup sugar
2 cups
flour (use cake flour for crispier waffles)
1/2 teaspoon salt
1 tablespoon
baking powder

Preheat your waffle iron to high heat. The hotter the
better. That makes the outside crispy and the inside moist.
Beat together the
eggs, oil, milk, vanilla, and sugar. Mix together the flour, salt, and baking
powder and whisk into the wet ingredients. I know you normally shouldn’t overmix
waffles, but I whisk these until smooth. I think it makes them more chewy. Cook
them according to your waffle iron’s instructions.

Leave a Reply

