green4urhome

Welcome to my blog, I will share my ideas for saving money and making green products for your home as well as others I find. PLEASE share my blog with others! <!–

Crock Pot Fried Chicken

on January 19, 2013

–18 thawed drumsticks (or however many will fit nicely into your crockpot)
–1/4 cup butter
–1/4 cup flour (I used Pamela’s)
–2 t seasoned salt
–1 T Italian seasoning
–1 t onion powder
— 1 t paprika
–1/2 t black pepper

The Directions.

–combine all the spices and the flour in a freezer bag or in a shallow dish. Dredge each chicken piece well, and plop into your crockpot. I used the shallow dish method, because we were out of freezer bags.

–when all the chicken is in the crock, pour 1/4 cup of melted butter over it.
–cook on high for 6 hours or on low for 8-10.

Leave a Reply

