green4urhome

Welcome to my blog, I will share my ideas for saving money and making green products for your home as well as others I find. PLEASE share my blog with others! <!–

Marshmallow Cereal Treats

on October 22, 2012

6 cups cereal (any  kind you like)

10 oz package of marshmallows

4 tsps butter or margarine

1/4 cup peanut butter (optional)

 

Add the ceral to a large bowl.

Melt the butter or margarine in a saucepan add the marshmallows and heat on low until melted and smooth.  If you want to use peanut butter add it and stir in until smooth.

Pour the marshmallow mixture over the cereal in the bowl.  Stir to coat the cereal.  Press the mixture in a 13×9 pan and cut into bars when cool.

Note: I used quaker oats cereal that I couldn’t get the kids to finish off and they really enjoyed them, and it was a little healthier than some of the other sweeter cereals.

 

Leave a Reply

