green4urhome

Welcome to my blog, I will share my ideas for saving money and making green products for your home as well as others I find. PLEASE share my blog with others! <!–

No-Bake Chocolate PB Cookies

on August 26, 2012

(sugar-free and gluten-free, too!)
■1/4 cup peanut butter (you can probably sub another nut butter)
■1/4 cup plus 3 tablespoons raisins
■salt to taste (I used a little over 1/4 tsp, but I like salty pb cookies!)
■2 tablespoons roasted, unsalted peanuts (Or maybe another nut, if you’re allergic to peanuts? Also: If you can only find salted peanuts, reduce or omit added salt)
■1/8 tsp pure vanilla extract
■1-2 tablespoons cocoa powder (to taste)
■optional: chocolate chips, either before or after blending (or both!)

Throw everything into a food processor (I used an Osterizer) and combine until very smooth. Roll into balls, cookies, bars, or simply eat shovel the dough into your mouth, straight from the machine. (I’m not the only one who does this, right? Right?)

These are 100% flourless
The dough can be stored on the counter, in the fridge, or in the freezer

Leave a Reply

