green4urhome

Welcome to my blog, I will share my ideas for saving money and making green products for your home as well as others I find. PLEASE share my blog with others! <!–

Hot Fudge Brownie “Lara Bar”

on August 26, 2012

■1 cup walnuts (120 g)
■1 and 1/3 cups pitted dates (220 g) (I love SunMaid dates, as they’re much softer.)
■1 tsp pure vanilla extract
■3-4 T cocoa powder (or even Dutch cocoa)
■optional: 1/8 plus 1/16 tsp salt (I always add it)
■optional: chocolate chips or even a piece of a chocolate bar or baking chocolate

Blend all the ingredients, using a food processor, Magic Bullet, etc. (No need to blend the dates first; I just blend everything all at once in my MB. Form into bars. It might help to put dough in a plastic bag and close the bag, then shape into a bar. (Feel free to experiment with different nut combinations. I often sub almonds or cashews for some of the walnuts.)

Leave a Reply

