green4urhome

Welcome to my blog, I will share my ideas for saving money and making green products for your home as well as others I find. PLEASE share my blog with others! <!–

Easiest Homemade Soap Ever

on August 7, 2012

16 oz lard

2 oz lye

6 oz water

Pour the lye into the water and stir with wood or plastic spoon to dissolve.  Allow to cool.

When cool put the lard into the blender and add the lye solution.  Turn the blender on low to medium speed and blend until it starts to thicken, you can add scents or other additives at this time. Pour into molds and store in warm place to allow to cool and harden, check every 2-3 days and remove from molds when hardened.

This is such fun and so easy I make soap all the time now.

I substitue some or all the lard with olive oil or coconut oil for a variety.

Don’t over blend or it will harden in the blender.

Leave a Reply

