green4urhome

Welcome to my blog, I will share my ideas for saving money and making green products for your home as well as others I find. PLEASE share my blog with others! <!–

Tub and shower soap scum buster

on July 11, 2012
Click on the comments for the recipe

Source: onegoodthingbyjillee.com via Gail on Pinterest

 

2 responses to “Tub and shower soap scum buster

  1. momofrlhk says:

    I tried this but I used palmolive instead of dawn (it’s what I had on hand) and it worked FANTASTIC, I could see it working on the fixtures and it cleaned off dried on conditioner spills on the edge of the tub. I will definately continue to use this. I didn’t scrub and I only left it on a few minutes.

  2. momofrlhk says:

    You will need:
    ■a 24 oz spray bottle
    ■12 ounces of Dawn dishwashing liquid
    ■12 ounces of white vinegar

    That’s it! Heat the vinegar in microwave until hot and pour into squirt bottle. Then add the Dawn soap. Put the lid on and gently shake to mix.

Leave a Reply

