green4urhome

Welcome to my blog, I will share my ideas for saving money and making green products for your home as well as others I find. PLEASE share my blog with others! <!–

No More Expensive Facial Scrubs

on July 6, 2012

By Dollarstretcher.com

I used to use the expensive face cleansers and scrubs.  But,  when we had a pay cut, I had to find an alternative. The  answer was right in my own cupboard. It’s baking soda! It is a  gentle scrub that cleans everything wonderfully. My daughter  is going through the pre-teen years and is having some acne  problems. She started using the baking soda and her face is  already clearing up. Used with witch hazel for an astringent  and a mild moisturizer, our faces have never looked better.

 

One response to “No More Expensive Facial Scrubs

  1. momofrlhk says:

    I tried this last night and my skin felt smooth and it was very soothing on my skin. I will use this again.

Leave a Reply

